You are here

2022 Delegates Meeting: Nominations Committee Update

As of March 16/Updated March 23: THIS LINK takes you to a pdf file with all applications for offices that have been received thus far. The file may be viewed, downloaded, or printed. Note that you do not need to "sign in" to anything.  If you downloaded/printed the file posted on March 16 - note that one additional Beisitzer application was submitted.  It is on page 30.

Posted March 10: The Nominations Committe would like to notify the Vereine of two Gauausschuß positions that have no candidates:  Gaurevisor #3 & Gaurevisor #4.  Job descriptions for the Ausschuss can be found at THIS LINK (About Us/Bylaws).

We will continue to accept nomination forms for these positions as well as for the rest of the Ausschuß.  The following Ausschuss members have chosen not to run for reelection: Gauschriftführer Walter Kraft; Gaurevisor Erech Morrison; Gaubeisitzer Fritz Scheffler; and Gauarchivar Michael Olk.

Upcoming Deadlines:

·         March 5: Nomination form deadline to make it into the Delegates Meeting packet which is emailed to the Gauverband Vereine by the Gauschriftführer. At the time the packet is sent out, all forms received will be posted as a link on the Gauverband website.

·         April 11: Nomination forms will continue to be accepted via email and posted to the Gauverband website prior to the Delegates Meeting but not included in the packet.

·         April 12 & Later: Nomination forms received will no longer be added to the website but will be provided prior to the Delegates Meeting. Forms received between April 12- April 30, 2022 by 8 pm EST will be provided prior to the election via email or on the Gau-NA website.

Please contact us with questions at  The downloadable Nominations Form can be found at THIS LINK.

Mit Trachtengruss,

Steff TroxellCommittee Chair, HTV Edelweiss, Chicago; Johann Force, Enzian Schuhplattler, Seattle; Michael Fricker, United German Hungarians, Philadelphia

Announcement type: 

WebHosting By: TechHausHost™    |    Designed By: TechHaus Design™